Wellbeing Calendar

The ultimate health and wellbeing resource from Unum – featuring podcasts, webinars, awareness dates and other useful support.

Wellbeing calendar from Unum featuring podcasts, webinars, awareness dates and other useful support

Filters

Type
Topic
    January 2024
  • Gyms fill up (but are rarely as busy by the end of the month), some embark on ‘Dry January’ or ‘Veganuary’, while others are determined to keep a stricter eye on their bathroom scales. These are popular resolutions, but they’re big lifestyle shifts that can be hard to maintain. Rather than aiming for the moon this year, consider small, incremental, 1% changes that are easier to achieve and stick to.

  • Getting 360 wellbeing score with Help@hand from Unum
    Useful Resource
    Wed, 10 Jan

    • Lifestyle
    • Physical
    • Financial
    • Emotional
    February 2024
  • LGBT+ History Month
    Awareness date
    Thu, 1 Feb

    • Lifestyle
    • Emotional
    World Cancer Day
    Awareness date
    Sun, 4 Feb

    • Lifestyle
    • Physical
    • Financial
    • Emotional
    Discussion about workplace wellbeing policy
    Useful Resource
    Thu, 29 Feb

    • Lifestyle
    • Emotional
    • Physical
    March 2024
  • International Womens Day
    Awareness date
    Fri, 8 Mar

    • Lifestyle
    • Financial
    Employee mindfulness
    Useful Resource
    Tue, 12 Mar

    • Lifestyle
    • Emotional
    Workplace, sharing food
    Useful Resource
    Mon, 18 Mar

    • Lifestyle
    • Physical
    • Emotional
    April 2024
  • Employee being stresses covering his face with hands
    Awareness date
    Mon, 1 Apr

    • Lifestyle
    • Emotional
    • Physical
    World Health Day blood pressure measurement
    Awareness date
    Sun, 7 Apr

    • Physical
    Employee health and happiness matters, Unum
    Useful Resource
    Tue, 30 Apr

    • Lifestyle
    • Emotional
    May 2024
  • National smile month. Unum's dental insurance proposition.
    Awareness date
    Mon, 13 May

    • Physical
    • Financial
    Managing workplace mental health
    Useful Resource
    Wed, 15 May

    • Emotional
    Mental health awareness week
    Awareness date
    Sun, 19 May

    • Emotional
    • Physical
    June 2024
  • Carers week, person holding paper cut outs.
    Awareness date
    Mon, 10 Jun

    • Lifestyle
    • Physical
    • Financial
    • Emotional
    Girl holding broccoli
    Awareness date
    Mon, 10 Jun

    • Lifestyle
    • Physical
    Men's health week. Man having a discussion.
    Awareness date
    Wed, 12 Jun

    • Lifestyle
    • Emotional
    • Physical
    July 2024
  • Young person walking in the woods for a leisure walk
    Webinar
    Tue, 9 Jul, 10:45

    • Emotional
    Happy woman in yellow jumper walking outdoors using her phone
    Useful Resource
    Wed, 17 Jul

    • Emotional
    • Financial
    Man on the phone at his house
    Useful Resource
    Mon, 22 Jul

    • Lifestyle
    • Physical
    • Emotional
    People running in a park
    Awareness date
    Fri, 26 Jul

    • Physical
    • Emotional
    • Lifestyle
    August 2024
  • Happy people spending time outdoors running
    Useful Resource
    Mon, 5 Aug

    • Physical
    • Emotional
    • Financial
    Mother applying sun cream on her child looking after her
    Useful Resource
    Sat, 10 Aug

    • Physical
    Woman holding her yoga mat scrolling through Unum's wellbeing resources
    Useful Resource
    Fri, 16 Aug

    • Lifestyle
    • Physical
    • Financial
    • Emotional
    Employers viewing Unum's wellbeing hub on the website
    Useful Resource
    Thu, 22 Aug

    • Lifestyle
    • Physical
    • Financial
    • Emotional

Sign up for our monthly wellbeing newsletter, bWell